It Is Not Easy

66efaca51b68b87fdede8fa3c29bffb4e7a34055.gif

It’s not easy to like yourself. It is even harder to write about the act of doing so. it even more difficult to write about the act of doing so while being filled with anxiety about writing about the act of doing so. I’m sorry it is hard to follow. But that’s just a taste of how it feels to own a brain like mine. Constantly feeling like you’re missing something, and providing too much. There is no balance. What is balance? Sounds like a foreign concept I have been chasing for approximately 25 years which has felt like 25 centuries.

I used to think I had ADHD, but my problem does not lie with maintaining attention, it lies with the frustrations which arises when I have to decide WHAT or WHO to give my attention. The decision to give your attention to something if you will. I feel like I may be losing you here.

Good. I’m lost too. Let’s be lost together on this journey through my mind.

Leave a Reply

